Haswell & Shotton Branch Labour Party

Welcome to our Haswell & Shotton branch page you will find information about your Labour County Councillors, Parish Councillors and how to contact the Secretary to the local Branch. Labour members are very active within the Haswell & Shotton community and parish council.

We currently have 2 County Councillors and ** Parish councillors with a number of members on school governing bodies and community associations plus other local groups.

Haswell & Shotton Branch Labour Party are an active group of Labour supporters and welcome new members, please contact our secretary Rona Hardy.


Branch Officials:

Chair: Tony Lovack

Secretary: Rona Hardy  

Meeting dates and times: Tuesday before the last Monday of the month at 6:00 pm

Location: The Parish Meeting Rooms, Frair Street, Shotton Colliery, DH6 2PA

Annual General Meeting (AGM): February 


Councillor Eunice Huntington
Councillor Eunice Huntington
Home address:
27 Westgarth Grove
Shotton Colliery
County Durham

Phone: 03000 268 729
Email: eunice.huntington@durham.gov.uk

Labour Parish Councillors for Shotton Parish Council 

Councillor Denise Brooks

Councillor Patricia Carhart

Councillor Rona Hardy

Councillor Eunice Huntington

Councillor Joyce Lovack

Councillor Stephen Maitland

Councillor Raymond Turnbull