Easington Village & South Hetton

Branch Labour Party

Welcome to our Easington Village and South Hetton branch page you will find information about your Labour County Councillors, Parish Councillors and how to contact the Secretary to the local Branch. Labour members are very active within the Easington Village and South Hetton community and Parish Council.

We currently have 8 Parish councillors with a number of members on school governing bodies and community associations plus other local groups.

Easington Village and South Hetton Branch Labour Party are an active group of Labour supporters and welcome new members, please contact our secretary Gillian Rodgers.


Branch Officials:

Chair: Don Rodgers

Secretary: Gillian Rodgers         

Meeting dates and times:  2nd Monday each month at 7:00 pm (except August)

Location: Robin Todd Centre, South Hetton, Durham DH6 2TG

Annual General Meeting (AGM): January 


Our Parish Councillor for South Hetton Parish Council 

Councillor Carol Charters

Councillor Sandra Mason

Councillor Don Rodgers

Councillor Gill Rodgers

Councillor Jim Shand

Councillor Rachel Stephenson

Councillor Marie Tempset

Councillor Norman Wade